Freebie Friday: Pop Culture Quiz

 

I’m a sucker for trivia, so when I came across this quiz, I had to share. This quiz is from The State. I pulled the questions so you can answer them on your own and then go to the site for the answers. Everything in the quiz references 2010, so take your ginkgo, have fun, and let me know how you did!

1. How many actors played the Winklevoss twins in “The Social Network”?

 

2. How much did “the Next Three Days” starring Oscar winner Russell Crowe make it its first three days?

A. $50 million

 

B. $125 million

 

C. $6.5 million

 

3. Which one of these series debuted – and was canceled – in 2010?

A. “Terriers”

 

B. “Outlaw”

 

C. “Rubicon”

 

D. All of the above

 

4. This reality TV star is 23 years old, was paid $11,000 to make an appearance at a tanning salon, and is dating a man named Jionni. Who is she?

 

5. Fill in the blank: Which characters are speaking to one another in these television series highlights from 2010?

 

“Modern Family:”

 

_______: We’re a very traditional family.

 

_______: That’s what the disabled lesbian shaman who blessed Lily’s room said, too

 

“Lost”

 

______: I’m going to kill you.

 

______: How do you plan to do that?

 

______: It’s a surprise.

 

“Mad Men”

 

______: It’s your job. I give you money, you give me ideas.

 

______: And you never say thank you.

 

______: That’s what the money is for!

 

“The Good Wife”

 

______: You came into my office. Last night, after you left, you came back to my office – why?

 

______: …help me out, please? I mean, we had… We had… whatever we had at Georgetown, and I just…

 

______: But you came back.

 

______: I know. It was wrong.

 

6. Match the Palin with the 2010 moment

A Bristol Palin

 

B Sarah Palin

 

C Willow Palin

 

D Todd Palin

 

1. Scribbled notes on hand

 

2. Got engaged, then unengaged

 

3. Sent threatening emails to a GOP candidate

 

4. Accused of posting anti-gay slurs on Facebook

 

7. Match the quote with the person

A. BP’s Tony Heyward

 

B. Republican U.S. Senate candidate Christine O’Donnell of Delaware

 

C. JetBlue flight attendant Steven Slater

 

D. Talk show host Conan O’Brien

 

1. “I’m not a witch. I’m you”

 

2. “I’d like my life back.”

 

3. “I’m happy to report that we’re already No. 1 in TBS’ key demographic — people who can’t afford HBO.”

 

4. “I’ve been in this business 20 years. And that’s it, I’m done.”

 

8. Match the uncoupled celebrity couples

A. Zac Efron

 

B. Courtney Cox

 

C.Eva Longoria

 

D. Kim Kardashian

 

1. David Arquette

 

2.. Reggie Bush

 

3. Vanessa Hudgens

 

4. Tony Parker

 

9. Match the national broadcast or publication with the South Carolina public figure featured:

A. C-SPAN

 

B. The cover of Newsweek

 

C. “The Early Show”

 

D. “Countdown with Keith Olbermann”

 

1. Former S.C. First Lady Jenny Sanford

 

2. Former Democratic U.S. Senate candidate Alvin Greene

 

3. Gov.-elect Nikki Haley

 

4. Stephen Colbert

 

10. Which You Tube video had the most views in 2010?

1. “Double Rainbow”

 

2. “This Too Shall Pass” from OkGo

 

3. “The Man Your Man Could Smell Like”

 

4. “Bed Intruder Song”

 

11. Who is Ruth Bourdain?

12. Which of these is not a real fast food offering?

 

A. Double Down

 

B. Pancake Stackers

 

C. Ruben Tuesdays

Read more: http://www.thestate.com/2010/12/31/1625288/2010-a-pop-culture-quiz.html#ixzz1PYt6l898

About The Spicy Meatball

A hodgepodge of life’s amusements written through the eyes of a Type A personality with a snarky sense of humor.

3 responses »

  1. I would like to request an easier quiz. I just failed that one…

    Reply
  2. yikes….most of this I didn’t know

    Reply

Leave a comment